top of page
Search
  • knowicatdesound

Contexto.me: The Word Game that Makes You Think Like an AI



How to Play Contexto.me, a Fun and Challenging Word Guessing Game




If you are looking for a new and exciting way to test your word knowledge and have some fun, you might want to try Contexto.me, a game of guessing words that can be played directly on your browser. In this article, we will explain what Contexto.me is, how to play it, and why you should give it a try.


What is Contexto.me?




Contexto.me is a game created by the programmer Nildo Junior, based on a similar game called Semantle, developed by David Turner. The game consists of finding the secret word of the day, among a list of words that are sorted by an artificial intelligence algorithm according to how similar they are to the secret word. The algorithm analyzes thousands of texts in Portuguese and uses the context in which words are used to calculate their similarity. The game is updated daily at midnight (Brasília time) with a new word.




contexto me download



A game inspired by Semantle




The idea for Contexto.me came from Semantle, a game that uses the same principle but with words in English. Semantle was created by David Turner, a programmer who wanted to make a game that was more challenging than Wordle, another popular word guessing game. Turner used an algorithm called Word2Vec, which assigns numerical vectors to words based on their co-occurrence in large corpora of text. The algorithm can then measure the distance between words in terms of their semantic similarity.


A game that uses artificial intelligence




Contexto.me uses a different algorithm than Semantle, called GloVe (Global Vectors for Word Representation), which also creates word vectors based on their co-occurrence in text, but with some advantages over Word2Vec. GloVe can capture both global and local information about words, and can scale better to larger vocabularies and corpora. The algorithm used by Contexto.me was trained with texts in Portuguese from various sources, such as Wikipedia, news articles, books, and social media posts.


How to play Contexto.me?




Playing Contexto.me is very simple and intuitive. You just need to access the official website ([1]( and start guessing what the secret word of the day is. You have unlimited guesses, but you only get feedback on how close you are to the secret word, not on which letters are correct or incorrect.


Find the secret word




The secret word is always number 1 on the list of words. The other words are sorted by their similarity to the secret word, from most similar to least similar. You can type any word that has the same number of letters as the secret word (usually five letters) and see its position on the list. If you type a word that is not on the list, you will see a message saying "Word not found". If you type a word that has a different number of letters than the secret word, you will see a message saying "Invalid word".


Get clues from the algorithm




The algorithm that sorts the words gives you some clues about how close you are to the secret word. After typing a word, you will see its position on the list, as well as a color code that indicates its similarity to the secret word. The colors are red (far), yellow (close), and green (very close). You can also click on the three dots next to the title and ask for a hint. The hint will give you one letter of the secret word at random.


Share your results with friends




Once you find the secret word, you can share your results with your friends on social media or via email. You can also see how many guesses you made and how long it took you to find the secret word. You can compare your performance with other players and see the leaderboard of the day. You can also see the statistics of the previous days and the most guessed words.


Why play Contexto.me?




Contexto.me is not only a fun and challenging game, but also a great way to improve your vocabulary and semantic skills, learn more about artificial intelligence, and support a research project.


Improve your vocabulary and semantic skills




By playing Contexto.me, you can learn new words and their meanings, as well as how they are related to each other in terms of context and usage. You can also practice your spelling and typing skills, and expand your knowledge of the Portuguese language. You can challenge yourself to find the secret word with fewer guesses and less time, or to find words that are very similar or very different from the secret word.


How to play Contexto.me online


Contexto.me game of guessing words


Contexto.me vs Wordle: which one is harder?


Contexto.me tips and tricks for finding the secret word


Contexto.me: a fun way to learn Portuguese vocabulary


How to share your Contexto.me results on social media


Contexto.me: the game that uses artificial intelligence to sort words


How to get hints in Contexto.me when you are stuck


Contexto.me: the best game for word lovers


How to access Contexto.me on your browser


Contexto.me: the game that challenges your semantic skills


How to improve your Contexto.me score with GloVe algorithm


Contexto.me: the game that was inspired by Semantle


How to play Contexto.me with friends and family


Contexto.me: the game that uses texts from NILC to calculate word similarity


How to create your own Contexto.me puzzles


Contexto.me: the game that teaches you how words are used in context


How to solve the Contexto.me puzzle of the day


Contexto.me: the game that is updated daily with new words


How to play Contexto.me in different languages


Contexto.me: the game that is fun and educational


How to customize your Contexto.me experience with settings


Contexto.me: the game that is free and easy to play


How to give feedback and suggestions for Contexto.me


Contexto.me: the game that is developed by Nildo Junior


Challenge yourself and have fun




Contexto.me is a game that can keep you entertained and engaged for hours, as you try to guess the secret word of the day or explore the list of words. You can also play with your friends and family, and see who can find the secret word faster or with fewer guesses. You can share your results and achievements on social media or via email, and compete with other players on the leaderboard. You can also enjoy the colorful design and the friendly interface of the game.


Learn more about the GloVe algorithm and the NILC project




Contexto.me is a game that uses artificial intelligence to sort words by their similarity. The algorithm behind the game is called GloVe, which stands for Global Vectors for Word Representation. GloVe is a method of creating word vectors, which are numerical representations of words that capture their semantic and syntactic features. GloVe can measure the similarity between words by calculating the cosine distance between their vectors. The algorithm used by Contexto.me was trained with texts in Portuguese from various sources, such as Wikipedia, news articles, books, and social media posts.


The texts used to train the algorithm were collected by the NILC (Interinstitutional Center for Computational Linguistics), a research group composed of professors and students from several Brazilian universities. The NILC is dedicated to developing natural language processing tools and resources for Portuguese, such as corpora, lexicons, parsers, taggers, and machine translation systems. The NILC also provides access to its tools and resources for researchers, students, teachers, and professionals who work with natural language processing.


Conclusion




Contexto.me is a game of guessing words that can be played directly on your browser. The game consists of finding the secret word of the day, among a list of words that are sorted by an artificial intelligence algorithm according to how similar they are to the secret word. The game is updated daily at midnight (Brasília time) with a new word. Playing Contexto.me is a great way to improve your vocabulary and semantic skills, challenge yourself and have fun, and learn more about artificial intelligence and natural language processing.


FAQs




QuestionAnswer


How do I play Contexto.me?You just need to access the official website ([1]( and start guessing what the secret word of the day is. You have unlimited guesses, but you only get feedback on how close you are to the secret word.


What is the algorithm behind Contexto.me?The algorithm behind Contexto.me is called GloVe (Global Vectors for Word Representation), which creates word vectors based on their co-occurrence in text, and measures their similarity by calculating the cosine distance between their vectors.


Where does Contexto.me get its texts from?The texts used to train the algorithm were collected by the NILC (Interinstitutional Center for Computational Linguistics), a research group composed of professors and students from several Brazilian universities. The texts are from various sources, such as Wikipedia, news articles, books, and social media posts.


How can I share my results with friends?Once you find the secret word, you can share your results with your friends on social media or via email. You can also see how many guesses you made and how long it took you to find the secret word.


How can I learn more about Contexto.me?You can visit the official website ([1]( and read the blog post ([2]( and the FAQ page ([3]( You can also contact the creator of the game, Nildo Junior, via email ([4](mailto:nildo@contexto.me)) or Twitter ([5](


44f88ac181


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page